The Mayor of Mount Vernon is Eric Peoples.

The Town Council elected in 2021 are:

B. Charlene Coleman – District 1
William Grant, Jr. – District 2
Derico Austin – District 3
Marcellious Jones – District 4
James O. May – District 5

Town Attorney

Jay Ross

Jay Ross

Municipal Judge

Brent Day

Brent Day

Town Clerk

Town Clerk Jacqueline Niles

Jacqueline Niles

Town of Mt. Vernon

Police Department: 251-829-6631 or 251-829-9966

Fire Department: 251-829-6040

Mt. Vernon Town Hall
1565 Boyles Avenue
Mt. Vernon, AL 36560

8am - 5pm daily